A photologue of the many Starbucks Cafes we visit around the world.

Archive for 14/01/2011

SeaTac Airport, North Satellite, Seattle, USA

Date: January 13, 2011

Drink: Venti Quad Vanilla Latte

Alright, Starbucks fans, don’t think I’ve been neglecting our much trusted coffee stand. Although this is the first post I’ve made in two weeks, I’ve gone to Starbucks…. I dunno…. on average it would probably equal out to once a day. I mean some days it’s none, some days it’s twice, but on average, I’d say so.  However, the vessel of my pictures, ie my cell phone, has infortuitously gone missing, so I was unable to make my updates in the meantime. However, being that my birthday was Wednesday (yes, only 2 days ago!!), I had a birthday party last Saturday and my parents bought be an iTouch. Honestly I don’t like Apple products, but I’m giving it a try for three weeks before I make a final judgement and… lo and behold! iTouch has a camera feature, so Starbucks Project is back online!

OK, so we’ll pick back up with our local Seattle (or to be more specific, Bellevue) Starbucks haunts at a later date. For today’s post, pictures of yesterday’s stop by the Starbucks stand at the North Satellite of SeaTac Airport, which is very nicely placed besides Gate 7, which where we always seem to be assigned when flying out of the North Satellite. Anyway, the coffee was a welcome breakfast

Simeon looks happy, that's for sure!

jolt, considering the fact that we had to wake up very early that morning because our dog has been sick to the point of hospitallization for the past few days (see korastoynova.wordpress.com for the full story). I can supply my poor hospitallized puppy as another excuse for not updating the blog. Well, we got on the plane and settled ourselves in, relaxed as we taxied toward the take-off lane, then had to promptly turn back and disembarque (as the French would say), because the air conditioning stopped working. We were transferred immediately to another plane and took off 1 1/2 hours late (which was no problem because we had a 3 hour layover in Chicago). This gave us plenty of time to enjoy our coffee. We were done with it in plenty of time to sit back and relax during our SECOND taxi at SeaTac.